Dundas Public School

Our Best Always

Telephone02 9638 2813


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

2023 Staff

Leadership Team

  • Principal: Leslie (Lee) Shipley 
  • Assistant Principal Curriculum & Instruction Leader: Lynda Zalaf  (Tues-Fri)
  • Assistant Principal Early Stage 1 & Stage 1 (K-2): Alison Taylor
  • Assistant Principal Stage 2 (3-4): Sian Edwards 
  • Assistant Principal Stage 3 (5-6): Warren Yee
  • Assistant Principal Student Wellbeing: Chau Luu

Assistant Principals (AP's) have a teaching load but also lead stage teams of students and teachers. Due to the extra workload, AP's are entitled to additional RFF time (off class) as part of the QTSS program (Quality Teaching Successful Students) which is funded by the Department of Education. This QTSS time is used to improve the teaching quality of teachers within their team as well as administration tasks and additional professional learning. 

The APC&I leader position is an off-class position. 

Classroom Teachers

  • K Bubuk: Andrea Haworth
  • K Warin: Tegan Kesby
  • 1 Bunduluk: Claire Green (Mon-Wed), Sasha Campbell (Th-Fri)
  • 1 Wirriga: Anna Saviour
  • 1/2 Gawura: Alison Taylor
  • 2 Buru: Jane Upton & Connie Sheaves
  • 2 Malya: Rebekah Kim
  • 3 Wilbung: Anshree Singh (Mon-Tues), Karen Fakhoury (Wed-Fri)
  • 3/4 Dingu: Sian Edwards
  • 4 Barruwaluri: Josh Jones
  • 4/5 Gudugulung: Warren Yee
  • 5 Mariong: Kathy Keegan 
  • 6 Guruwin: Jason Dean 
  • 6 Wallu-mil: Lachlan McSeveny


Support & Specialist

  • Chau Luu 
  • Connie Sheaves 
  • Tori Govers



  • Trudie Bohan 
  • Sieun Lee (SAO - Library admin Mon & Fri)


English as an Additional Language or Dialect (EAL/D)

  • Jennifer Benco


Student Learning Support Officers (SLSO)

  • Samantha Besgrove 
  • Sue Choi 


School Administration Manager 

  • Judith Dinsdale (Mon - Wed), Melise Piccolo (Thurs-Fri)


School Administration Officer

  • Tracey Haddock 
  • Melise Piccolo (Tues - Wed)
  • Donna Masi (Tues - Fri)


School Psychologist

  • Tony Wai (Tuesdays & every second Thursday)


General Assistant

  • David Stopps (Mon, Tues & Thurs)